Getting Screen Coordinates

I’m a newbie to AS, but from other languages, I know there are Toolbox calls: DMGetFirstScreenDevice and DMGetNexScreenDevice that return a text list showing {Number, Left, Top, Right, Bottom, Kind} - the coordinates of the corner of the active display(s). This is useful for calculating the offsets of the secondary screen so objects can be placed there. (If Kind is primary, the menu bar is there)

Is there some way to get this info in an AppleScript?

These are the items in my library:

getScreenResolution()

on getScreenResolution()
	set prefs to read alias ((path to startup disk as text) & "Library:Preferences:com.apple.windowserver.plist")
	set off1 to (offset of "<key>Width</key>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		tab & tab & tab & tab & "<integer>" in prefs) + 30
	set off2 to (offset of "</integer>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		tab & tab & tab & "</dict>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		tab & tab & "</array>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		tab & "</array>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		"</dict>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		"</plist>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		"" in prefs) - 1
	set |width| to text from character off1 of prefs to character off2 of prefs as number
	set off1 to (offset of "<key>Height</key>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		tab & tab & tab & tab & "<integer>" in prefs) + 31
	set off2 to (offset of "</integer>" & (ASCII character 10) & ¬
		tab & tab & tab & tab & "<key>IODisplayLocation" in prefs) - 1
	set |height| to text from character off1 of prefs to character off2 of prefs as number
	{|width|, |height|}
end getScreenResolution
{word 3 of (do shell script "defaults read /Library/Preferences/com.apple.windowserver | grep -w Width") as number, ¬
	word 3 of (do shell script "defaults read /Library/Preferences/com.apple.windowserver | grep -w Height") as number}
desktop_size()
on desktop_size()
	tell application "System Events"
		tell process "Finder"
			repeat with i from 1 to the count of windows