Multiple attachments in 1 Entourage message?

Hi,

I am trying to configure an AppleScript for iView MediaPro that was originally written for mail.app so that it can work with Entourage. The script takes photos selected in iView, allows you to resize them, and then sends them to the mail program. I have been able to get the script to send the files to Entourage, but when I select more than 1 photo, I get a separate e-mail message for each photo. My question is: How do I script so that multiple photos are attached to just 1 message?

Here’s the portion of the script that is most relevant (as far as I can tell; I am an absolute novice when it comes to scripting):

if Convert then -- send converted files
	set ConvPict to Temp_Folder("ConvPict") -- create temp folder to receive converted files
	tell window 1 of application "iView MediaPro" to ¬
		convert images with options ("Mail " & item Noption of ConvOptions) ¬
			saving in alias ConvPict with only selected
	tell application "Finder" to set AllFiles to every file of folder ConvPict
else -- send original files
	tell window 1 of application "iView MediaPro"
		set AllFiles to {}
		repeat with theItem in selectedID
			set AllFiles to AllFiles & (path of theItem)
		end repeat
	end tell
end if
set BeginContent to return & return & item Lang of {"Sent", "Envoyé"} & " via iView MediaPro." & return
tell application "Microsoft Entourage"
	activate
	tell content
		repeat with TheFile in AllFiles
			set msg to make new draft window with properties {content:BeginContent, attachment:{file:TheFile as alias}}
		end repeat
	end tell
end tell

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hi Philcozz,

Instead of using the file, use the list. Something like this:

set f to (choose folder)
tell application “Finder”
try
set AllFiles to (every file of f) as alias list
on error – there is only one file
set AllFiles to ((first file of f) as alias) as list
end try
end tell
set BeginContent to “Here are the files.” & return & return