Select radio button in Save As in Quicktime Player 7

Hello,
I’m a newbie to applescript. Using Quicktime Player 7 I’m trying to automate “Save As” to select the radio button “Save as a reference movie”

The click checkbox line below is hanging me up. I can’t figure out the index value for tab group and window. For all I know the entire line could be incorrect. The error returned reads error “System Events got an error: Can’t get window 1. Invalid index.” number -1719 from window 1"

activate application "QuickTime Player 7"
tell application "System Events"
  tell process "Quicktime Player 7"
  keystroke "S" using command down --SAVE AS
  key code 124 --RIGHT ARROW
  keystroke "_STEREO"
  tell application "System Events"
  click checkbox "Save as a reference movie" of tab group 1 of window 1
  end tell
  end tell
end tell

I then run a separate script to try to get a read out of the windows info be but it doesn’t return data that’s helpful. I assume that it is index value is “1” since the Save As window drops down and is on top of the only other open window in quicktime.

tell application "System Events" to tell application process "QuickTime Player 7"
properties of window 1
end tell

Any thoughts?

Model: MacPro
AppleScript: 2.6.1 (152.1)
Browser: Chrome 45.0.2454.101
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.9)

QuickTime Player has a :

save reference movie
save reference movie (verb)Save a movie that references multiple versions of another movie to a file (from QuickTime Player Suite)
command syntax
save reference movie to file ¬
using descriptors anything ¬
replacing boolean

Thanks! The coding for this may be a bit over my head. Sorry, I’m truly a newbie. Is there a way to do this via the gui? keystrokes? I realize this is not ideal and can cause problems, but it may be the only way that I’ll be able to create this script.

Hello

Maybe it’s my old scholar English which fools me but I don’t find a “save reference movie” command in QuickTime Player Suite.