Sunday, December 17, 2017

#1 2009-09-25 06:25:47 pm

HippoMan
Member
Registered: 2008-09-18
Posts: 114

Using Objective C and AppleScript outlets in the same ASOC app?

I'm trying to mix AppleScript and Objective C outlets in the same ASOC app, but I can't get the Objective C outlets to work.

I'm defining IBOutlet and IBAction items in my Objective C class, but Interface Builder doesn't seem to notice them.

Or is this something that is not supposed to work in ASOC?

Thanks in advance.

Offline

 

#2 2009-09-25 06:28:49 pm

Craig Williams
Administrator
From:: Ft. Smith, AR
Registered: 2006-12-07
Posts: 888

Re: Using Objective C and AppleScript outlets in the same ASOC app?

Do you have an instance of the Objective-C class in IB?

There should be no issue having outlets or actions pointing to interface elements
from multiple files, whether they be ASOC or Objective-C.

Offline

 

#3 2009-09-25 08:34:23 pm

HippoMan
Member
Registered: 2008-09-18
Posts: 114

Re: Using Objective C and AppleScript outlets in the same ASOC app?

Craig Williams wrote:

Do you have an instance of the Objective-C class in IB?


Ah! I forgot to import the class via Read Class Files... from the IB File menu.

Thanks.

Last edited by HippoMan (2009-09-25 08:35:56 pm)

Offline

 

#4 2009-09-27 07:33:09 am

Shane Stanley
Member
From:: Australia
Registered: 2002-12-07
Posts: 5200

Re: Using Objective C and AppleScript outlets in the same ASOC app?

HippoMan wrote:

Ah! I forgot to import the class via Read Class Files... from the IB File menu.


It sounds like you've turned off syncing in IB's preferences. Have a look in Preferences -> General, and click on the first checkbox.

Last edited by Shane Stanley (2009-09-27 07:34:09 am)


Shane Stanley <sstanley@myriad-com.com.au>
www.macosxautomation.com/applescript/apps/

Offline

 

#5 2009-09-30 10:37:02 am

HippoMan
Member
Registered: 2008-09-18
Posts: 114

Re: Using Objective C and AppleScript outlets in the same ASOC app?

Thanks, but I have the first three items checked in Preferences -> General.

I think this is another instance of the problem that I reported here:

http://macscripter.net/viewtopic.php?id=30535

I thought I fixed it by completely uninstalling and reinstalling Xcode, with a few system restarts thrown in for good measure, but apparently, that's not the case, after all. sad

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

RSS (new topics) RSS (active topics)