Wednesday, December 13, 2017

#1 2009-10-19 05:35:11 pm

Richard
Member
From:: Herefordshire, UK
Registered: 2009-09-09
Posts: 529
Website

Dialog Titles

Anyone notice how a dialog with 'with title "some title"' will not compile in ASOC but will build+run perfectly?

Last edited by Richard (2009-10-19 05:39:41 pm)

Offline

 

#2 2009-10-19 06:57:40 pm

Shane Stanley
Member
From:: Australia
Registered: 2002-12-07
Posts: 5199

Re: Dialog Titles

It looks like there's a terminology conflict. If you use "given «class appr»:"some title"" it'll compile -- until you need to compile again.

Make sure you log a bug on it.

Last edited by Shane Stanley (2009-10-19 06:58:03 pm)


Shane Stanley <sstanley@myriad-com.com.au>
www.macosxautomation.com/applescript/apps/

Offline

 

#3 2009-10-19 07:26:18 pm

Richard
Member
From:: Herefordshire, UK
Registered: 2009-09-09
Posts: 529
Website

Re: Dialog Titles

How do I log the bug?

Offline

 

#4 2009-10-19 07:36:09 pm

Shane Stanley
Member
From:: Australia
Registered: 2002-12-07
Posts: 5199

Re: Dialog Titles

Go to bugreporter.apple.com. You just need a (free) developer account.


Shane Stanley <sstanley@myriad-com.com.au>
www.macosxautomation.com/applescript/apps/

Offline

 

#5 2009-10-20 09:31:14 am

Richard
Member
From:: Herefordshire, UK
Registered: 2009-09-09
Posts: 529
Website

Re: Dialog Titles

Meaning to get one anyway. Thanks.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

RSS (new topics) RSS (active topics)