Adobe products (Illustrator, Photoshop) default when installed to bring-up a screen for accessing templates and such, like a dashboard of sorts. You can disable it permanently by checking a box on the screen. Otherwise it re-opens every time you relaunch the app.
I have a script that uses Photoshop for file manipulations but it stalls/locks when that screen present itself (like if my script has to launch Photoshop…i.e. it’s not running already). I tell users to disable that screen, but if they need to be re-imaged for some reason, the default screen is back.
Is there any way to script around the problem? Get Photoshop to launch without that screen/dialog regardless of user settings?