Applescript and Iwork Numbers

Hello,

I am trying to make a Iwork Numbers file where i have a sheet where i paste my bank statements
from my online bank into numbers, an then another sheet that contains all the store i usually shop in.
I then identify each store and divide the statements into categories like, Food, Clothes, House etc.

This is off course quite tedious work, so i want to automate this.

I want to make a applescript that takes each cell in the “Stores” sheet, and checks it against each
cell in the bankstatement sheet. And when it find anything, then marks a corresponding cell with the categori.
I have made a numbers file that does almost everything now, apart from the cell checking, which i now want
to do in numbers.

My REALLY big problem, is that i am a total newbie with applescripting, so i wanted to ask you if anyone
could help me with the checking script.

I have made a file, so you can see what i am trying to do.
http://www.anacropolis.dk/numbers/Bankstatements.numbers

I hope it makes sense, and that you will be able to help me.

Help

You are the only one knowing the way to download dates from your bank.
I guess that if you enter my iDisk : http://public.me.com/koenigyvan,
mainly the folder :

For_iWork:iWork '09:for_Numbers09:

You will find useful infos in the numerous scripts available.
two of them may be really useful :
For_iWork:iWork '09:for_Numbers09:insert_quotes.zip
For_iWork:iWork '09:for_Numbers09:insert_Currencies_rates.zip

CAUTION: my scripts were designed for Numbers as a component of the iWork package.
I know that the one delivered thru the mac App Store isn’t installed the same way than the first one so, some handlers may require some changes.
At this time I don’t know the exact implantation of resources in this new release and for sure, I will not buy it just for see.

Yvan KOENIG (VALLAURIS, France) mercredi 25 mai 2011 16:21:00

Hello,

And thank you for your reply. I think i might not have made myself totally clear.