Applescript help wanted please [mount volume]

Ok let me first apologise if this not done thing,new to the board and applescript. Have come to the conclusion that im not a programmer :smiley: so i am hoping that some you clever folk can help me with this. Ok here is what i am looking for:-

I am a macbook user and so host my itunes and file storage on a network drive, is there any way to automate the mounting of the drive in a similar fashion to windows, hope that makes sense.

ok idea two is there any way to utilise the music artwork in itunes to scroll through your music collection, and if this can be done in itunes how? and can it also be done on the ipod itself?

Ok as i mentioned earlier i tend to have my itunes music library on a shared network drive, i tend to rip music using programs other then itunes, the music files are then manually added to my itunes folder and manually added into itunes, is it possible to right a script that would check the itunes folder compare it with what is in the library and then give me option to add the new or missing folders automatically. I have tried to write a script but didnt get anywhere.

Last one i have downloaded files not added script for itunes for dougsscripts.com, everytime i run it i get a class psfx error andi cannot figure out what the cause of this is, any ideas?

really would appreciate the help, please either mail me or post suggestions on here.

thanks in advance

nouman

Iā€™ll see what I can do just briefly. If you are looking for someone to write scripts for you, you might want to check out MacDeveloper.

Is the server you want to mount an AFP volume? Or a Windows volume? If itā€™s AFP (Apple File Protocol, the Apple file system), you should be able to use something like:

mount volume "volumname" on server "servername"