Applescripting core data

A few weeks ago I made a little Core Data application in XCode which has been working fine. It’s a little app that helps me keep track of my projects. The problem started when I decided I didn’t no longer wanted to type in the path to a project folder, I wanted to do a choose folder and store the result in my app and do useful stuf with it, preferably in Applescript of course, since I’ve no experience in Cocoa programming. (I posted this problem to the Cocoa-Dev list as well, but I guess they want nothing to do with applescripters).
Anyway, I soon found out that for that I needed to subclass my entity Projecten (the app speaks Dutch, as do I) and that ProjectBuilder very gallantly writes all the code if one selects the data model and chooses File >> New File > Managed Object Class. So now I have Projecten.h and Projecten.m with all the setters and getters, like so:

Projecten.m —I didn’t write this, Xcode did, so it should be good-------------------------

#import “Projecten.h”

@implementation Projecten

• (NSString *)projectFolder
    {
    NSString * tmpValue;

[self willAccessValueForKey: @“projectFolder”];
    tmpValue = [self primitiveValueForKey: @“projectFolder”];
    [self didAccessValueForKey: @“projectFolder”];

return tmpValue;
    }

• (void)setProjectFolder:(NSString *)value
    {
    [self willChangeValueForKey: @“projectFolder”];
    [self setPrimitiveValue: value forKey: @“projectFolder”];
    [self didChangeValueForKey: @“projectFolder”];
    }
    @end

The problem, however, is that no matter what I do I cannot seem to get “setProjectFolder:” to do anything. I have a button to whose on Click I’ve attached the following applescript, which achieves exactly nothing: no errors, but no result either:

on clicked theObject
	if the name of theObject is "AddProjectFolder_btn" then
		local strProjectFolder
		set strProjectFolder to (choose folder) as string