Calendar Help

I have been using the script below for a few years and I want to enhance it but I’m not sure if its possible and if it is, not sure how.

Anyway, here’s what I want it to do; I use this script to log my miles and steps on a daily basis. I’d like to able to compute a running total for steps and miles as separate line items in the comments section.

In addition, I want to have these totals calculated based on a date that can be edited. The reason for this is my running shoes only last about 5 months and I’d like to be able to see on a daily basis the total miles and total steps since I put the new shoes into service. My present shoes went into service on Feb 15 2020. You will have to enter some test data in order to compute these items. Any help would be most appreciated…

--Edited summary on 10-19 to "Walk Data"

--Started to track weight in the script on 10-17-2019.

--Changed default time to 8:30 AM on 10-15/19

--Edited on 09/03/19, removed calorie entry

--Edited on 04/01/19, added line for comments and removed total time and replaced with calories

--Created on 03/31/19

set calendarName to "Run"

set walkdata to date ((display dialog "Enter date in this format MM DD, yyyy hh:mm:ss AM or PM" default answer "4 20 2020 8:30:00 AM " with title "Set Walk Time" buttons {"Cancel", "Continue"} default button "Continue")'s text returned)

set TotalSteps to (display dialog "Total Steps Taken:" default answer "10,000" with title "Enter Total Steps " buttons {"Cancel", "Continue"} default button "Continue")'s text returned

set TotalDistance to (display dialog "Total Miles Walked:" default answer "5.00" with title "Enter Total Miles Walked" buttons {"Cancel", "Continue"} default button "Continue")'s text returned

set ActualWeight to (display dialog "Today's Weight:" default answer "205" with title "Enter Todays Weight " buttons {"Cancel", "Continue"} default button "Continue")'s text returned