Changing one line of text in a large batch of files

Hi, I’m new to Applescript, so I thought I’d ask the pros…
I need to change one line of text in a group of files that I end up with every day (Adobe 3.0 PS files). The line states “ORIGINX 0” and I want it to say “ORIGINX 32”.
I’m not sure how to write an Applescript for this, but I have a lot of these files at the end of the day, and I don’t want to have to open each one in SimpleText and modify them.
Any help would be MOST appreciated!
Thx!

This uses code from Apple and it should be close to what you need if the files are plain text files. I would test it thoroughly on sample/duplicate files before putting the script into a production setting. Save the script as an application (it will become a droplet) and then drop the files (not folders) onto the its icon.

on open files_
	repeat with file_ in files_
		try
			set content_ to read file_
			set content_ to my replace_chars(content_, "ORIGINX 0", "ORIGINX 32")
			my write_to_file(content_, file_, false)
		on error error_message number error_number
			set this_error to "Error: " & error_number & ". " & ¬
				error_message & return
			set the log_file to ((path to desktop) as text) & "Script Error Log"
			my write_to_file(this_error, log_file, true)
			activate
			beep 3
			display dialog "An error report (Script Error Log) has been placed on the desktop." buttons ¬
				{"OK"} default button 1 with icon 0
		end try
	end repeat
	activate
	display dialog "The operation is complete." buttons ¬
		{"OK"} default button 1 with icon 1
end open

to replace_chars(this_text, search_string, replacement_string)
	set AppleScript's text item delimiters to the search_string
	set the item_list to every text item of this_text
	set AppleScript's text item delimiters to the replacement_string
	set this_text to the item_list as string
	set AppleScript's text item delimiters to ""
	return this_text
end replace_chars

to write_to_file(this_data, target_file, append_data)
	try