"choose from list" How can I select the top & bottom items.

Hello everyone, Im very new to AppleScript and I come to seek help.

Im having trouble using “choose from list”. I want to be able to select any of all the possible combinations from my list. What I can’t do is select the top and bottom in the list while missing out the middle one. Is there a solution to this please.

Here is small part of my script which is to be used in creating a playlist in iTunes by a specific artist and artist type.

choose from list {"Artist", "Album Artist", "Composer"} default items {"Artist"} with title "Choose an Artist Type" with multiple selections allowed without empty selection allowed
if the result is not false then
	copy the result to user_selection
end if

Too bad, the_James; the answer is simple.

Membership in this forum requires that the webmaster know your real name and email address.

An AppleScript application can be written to do really evil things to the machine running it. We simply can not and will not allow members to include scripts in our forums or to link to binaries of scripts on external servers if the webmaster doesn’t know exactly who the author is. In fact, there is legislation in force and some pending legislation (HIPAA, FACTA and Gramm-Leach-Bliley {GBL}) that apply to MacScripter, LLC, so we must be cautious.

Rather than trying to hide your last name, you are encouraged to use a non-revealing user name and that is all visitors to MacScripter sections will ever see. Your real name is never available to the public {or sold to others}, nor is your true email address exposed. If a user wishes to contact you directly they can do so from the links on the scripts info page.

Hello Adam, I apologize for not being forthcoming with my last name. This is hopefully now resolved as I have made contact with Ray and Im now posting this message :D.