Combo box

Hi

i am new to xcode and applescriptobjc. I am creating a project where I need to make a combo box and it should have 25 items . I have searched this forum and got lot of answers. However, i am confused. so can anyone help me on how to add items to combo box.

You define a property, called cb in my example, connect it in IB to your combo box, and then just use addItemsWithObjectValues:

property cb : missing value -- IBOutlet connected to the combo box

on applicationWillFinishLaunching_(aNotification)
		cb's addItemsWithObjectValues_({"First", "second", "Third", "fourth"})
	end applicationWillFinishLaunching_

Ric

thank you for your reply Ric

But when I am compiling this code its not showing any item in combo box.

It works fine for me. Try adding the line “log cb” as the first line in the applicationWillFinishLaunching method and let me know what the log says.

Ric

thanks again ric,

i have added line “log cb” but it doesnt show anything.

i have created one object and assigned its outlet to combo box. is there anything else i need to do ?

do i need to change anything in inspector panel? . sorry for asking these basic questions, but i am quit new to this platform

thanks

It’s hard to know what to say. It should have logged something. Do you have the console window open? Post your code so I can see what you are doing.

Ric

pls find script below:

script comboAppDelegate

property parent : class "NSObject"
property cb : missing value

on applicationWillFinishLaunching_(aNotification)
      log cb
      cb's additemWithObjectValues_({"First", "Second", "Third", "Fourth"})

end applicationWillFinishLaunching_

on applicationShouldTerminate_(sender)
	-- Insert code here to do any housekeeping before your application quits 
	return current application's NSTerminateNow
end applicationShouldTerminate_

end script

if you can send me sample script for combo box for reference then it will be great.