Complete noob looking for some help!

Hey all, I’m new to the mac world (just got a macbook pro) and I am looking for a bit of help on using a simple script. I play World of Warcraft and on my PC I used to use AutoHotkey to spam my number “4” button repeatedly (eliminates human error in game, yada yada). What I am looking for is a way to spam my same number 4 with WoW open on my mac. I have been scouring forum after forum looking for ways to do it and I have found a few things, but my problem is that frankly I don’t even know how to run the script…

Here is what I used for AutoHotkey:

#ifWinActive World of Warcraft
{
$4::
Loop
{
If not GetKetState(“4”, “P”)
break
Send 4
sleep 1
}
return
}

And here is what I found for use with applescript:

on idle
	tell application "System Events"
		tell application "Automator" to activate
		set CAPS to (get value of checkbox "⇪" of window 1 of application process "KeyboardViewerServer") as number
		if CAPS is 1 then
			tell application "World of Warcraft" to activate
			repeat until CAPS is 0
				set CAPS to (get value of checkbox "⇪" of window 1 of application process "KeyboardViewerServer") as number
				keystroke "4"
			end repeat
		end if
		return 1
	end tell
end idle

The problem is that I bring up the script editor tool and put the script in, I save it as an application script with the “always on” box checked, and then leave it running the background. When I first saved the script, it asked me to define Keyboard Viewer Server, whatever that is, and I told it automator because it was the only thing I recognized…

Now I saved it, and I have no idea how to run it. I go to wow, hit the caps lock, hit the number 4, and it doesnt spam the button. In fact, nothing happens at all. I try it without caps lock on, still nothing. I have no idea how to run this I guess, nor what else to do. Any help would be great, thank you so much in advance.