Copying folders from a server...

Hey there-

First off, I’m an Applescript beginner. Here’s a scenario I’d like to try and resolve with an Applescript.

I’d like to be able to copy a folder (of scans), and then trash, from a server. What I have so far is this:

set server to choose folder with prompt "Please choose a server." --Select hard drive the scan has been saved to, and call it "server" 
set destination to choose folder with prompt "Please choose a destination folder." -- Select work folder on the hard drive the scan will be copied to, and call it "destination" 
set file_name_entry to display dialog ¬
	"Please enter the folder name:" default answer ¬
	" " with icon note buttons {"Cancel", "Continue..."} default button "Continue..." --Asks imager to Input the name of the scan folder, and calls it "file_name_entry" 
set file_name to text returned of file_name_entry -- Designates the text that was entered to be the file name. 
set button_name to button returned of file_name_entry -- Designates the button that was chosen to be called "button_name. 
if button_name is "Continue..." then
	tell application "Finder"
		activate
		select folder file_name of folder " Scans" of disk server
		copy selection to folder destination
		delete selection
	end tell
end if

What this does is it asks user to select the server, and then a destination folder on their hardrive. Then the user inputs the name of the folder. It will copy the folder and then trash it from the server. This script works fine, as long as the folder they want to copy is in a specific folder (" Scans") on the server. What I would like to do is have it pull the folder from any (unknown) folder from the server.

Can I get the script to find and copy folders or files anywhere on a server (not a specific folder)?

Thanks in advance.