deleting files folder older than 30 days

Hello just asking to see if anybody can help me - as i am new to applescript i am looking at finding a script to delete files and folders within a folder. I have a script that works a treat on my local machine… What i was wanting to do if it is possible is on our server have a folder where all the teams on our network can transfer files into and then some how run a script to delete them after 30 days. i was going to place the script on my ical and get it to run on a monthly basis…

The problem is getting the path correct to mount the server and look in the named folder and delete the files - any ideas would be very appreciated or suggestions…

here is the script so far:
try
tell application “Finder”
try
delete (every item of folder “Bally” of folder “Desktop” of folder “marcfield” of folder “Users” of startup disk whose modification date is less than ((get current date) - 30 * days))
end try
end tell
end try
end

empty the trash
beep
end tell

Model: G5
AppleScript: 1.10.7
Browser: Safari 522.12
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.4)

Moved to AppleScript | OS X

Hi,

something like this

property un : "user"
property pw : "pass"
property myServer : "myServer.local"
property myVolume : "myVolume"
property theFolder : "myVolume:Users:me:documents:myFolder:"

try
	if myVolume is not in (do shell script "ls /Volumes") then
		mount volume "afp://" & un & ":" & pw & "@" & myServer & "/" & myVolume
	end if

tell application "Finder"
		delete (get items of folder theFolder whose modification date < ((current date) - 30 * days))
		empty
		say "items deleted"
	end tell
end try

hello thanks for replying i am unsure how this works but will this script run from my machine over onto the server … as i am new to this i have tried different options do you have any formula for this that is idiot proof.???

I can get it work on my machine but not on the server…