Digital comedian, randomly choose items from list without repeating.

Digital Standup Comedian,
Created in OS 10.8 Mountain Lion.

Hello scripters,
Here’s a fun little app that I made. I am still a newbie with AppleScript, so the code may not be the most elegant. But it works well enough, and it was a lot of fun. I thought it would be cool to share it with others.
Link to file in my drop box folder:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/20557140/Digital%20Standup.zip

Copy the zip file to your desktop. Double-click to unarchive it. It will create a “Digital Standup” folder. Open the folder and double-click the Digital Standup.app.
The app is not locked down. You can open it in AppleScript editor and examine the code.

About the Digital Standup application
The digital standup application uses text and computer voices to read random jokes to you. It also speaks funny sayings, and uses sound effects in between the jokes. In between each joke it also gives you a chance to stop or continue. After 10 seconds it will continue on its own. It will never repeat a joke, until every joke on the list has been spoken.

About the AppleScript code
This project was actually an experiment in coding, to learn how to compare two lists. It also demonstrates how to randomly choose items from a list, keep track of which ones you have already chosen, so as not to repeat any choices, until all items in the list have been chosen.