Disk Image Mounts Itself

I have a script the basically cleans up my desktop, empties the trash, takes care of some odds and ends, and logs me out. One of the odds and ends is ejecting a disk image, creatively named “Disk Image”, which is sometimes mounted.
I use this script:

try
	set theDisk to "Disk Image"
	do shell script "diskutil unmount " & quoted form of ("/Volumes/" & theDisk)
end try

This does eject the disk, but when I log back in, it automatically re-mounts itself. I’ve confirmed that it is not remounted until I log back in. It is an encrypted DI but the automatic mount doesn’t prompt me for a password before mounting. I have not saved the password to the keychain.

Is this just a problem with the code I’m using (I’m not good with even simple shell scripting), or could it be something else all together? Any help is greatly appreciated.

Model: iMac
AppleScript: 2.3 (118)
Browser: Safari 537.11
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.6)

Can it be possible that is mounted as root? that can be possible if you’re prompted for an administrator user name and password when mounted.

When a disk image is mounted as root it remains persistently mounted. If a volume is mounted as a regular user (both admin and non-admin) then it will be unmounted when a user logs out (since panther). It doesn’t seems that it re-mounts after re-login.

The only problem with that is this. Normally when I don’t eject the disk image I’m able to see it on another user’s desktop, though access will be locked to them. After running this script, to test the problem, I logged into another admin account on the same computer to see if I could see the disk, but it wasn’t there. It only reappeared after I logged back into my own account. Thats how I know it is successfully ejecting but then then remounting on login.

If it was mounted as root, wouldn’t it not eject at all without a “sudo” command?