Download attachment based of Message Subject & Date using AppleScript

I am new to applescript, and would appreciate some help with a project. I have a Mail rule set to move all messages containing a certain subject to a mailbox named “Test”. I receive a new message with the same subject everyday. I’m trying to write a script that opens Mail (got that part), searches the “Test” mailbox, opens the message with a given subject that was received “toda”. I have the mailbox set to sort by date received descending; so the message I am trying to access is always the first message listed. I then want to open the attachment that I receive in the email. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Are you just trying to open the attachments, or do you also need the accompanying messages visible as well? What sort of attachments are involved? Documents, images, PowerPoints? Are there ever more than a single attachment to the messages?

Thank you for your reply. There are roughly 5 emails that I receive each day that I’m trying to work with. Each email contains only 1 attachment. It is either a .pdf or an Excel file, but there is one email that contains a zip file, that when unzipped contains an Excel file. I do not need to open the email. I simply need to download the attachment from each email, and save it to a folder on my desktop. The subject of the five emails is the same every day. The files are the same everyday except the filename contains the date it was created, so that changes everyday. I’m wanting to delete all files in my folder, then download the attachments from those 5 emails to that folder. For example; on Monday, I want the script to delete the files in the folder (Friday’s files), download each attachment from those 5 emails received today, and save them to that folder, then open all the files. I hope this helps to better describe what it is I’m trying to do. Please ask more questions if you need more clarifacation. Thank you again.