Excel to iCal script help needed

I am trying to make a script (mind you I have ZERO knowledge of what I am doing) that will take certain information from my excel documents and make new calendars with events in iCal.

basically…i have a schedule thats made from a template I created in excel. Everyone in the factories and company uses the same template now…so i cant adjust anything on there.

The schedule has the project name, the revision date, the 22 stages of development and the date each stage is ready

I want to make a new calendar in iCal with the name of the Project, and a new event for each of those stages.

here is the code i have so far:

tell application "Microsoft Excel"
	set ProjectName to the value of cell "$F$4" as string
	set FirstTargetDate to the value of cell "$D$12"
	set FirstTargetName to "All Tooling Patterns in HK" as string
	set SecondTargetDate to the value of cell "$E$12"
	set SecondTargetName to "Rough Ceramics" as string
	set ThirdTargetDate to the value of cell "$F$12"
	set ThirdTargetName to "Tooling Quote Submitted" as string
	set FourthTargetDate to the value of cell "$G$12"
	set FourthTargetName to "Casting Ceramics" as string
	set FifthTargetDate to the value of cell "$H$12"
	set FifthTargetName to "Approval of Casting Ceramics" as string
	set SixthTargetDate to the value of cell "$I$12"
	set SixthTargetName to "Rough Ceramics to Tempe" as string
	set SeventhTargetDate to the value of cell "$J$12"
	set SeventhTargetName to "Tooling PO in HK" as string
	set EighthTargetDate to the value of cell "$L$12"
	set EighthTargetName to "Paintmaster in HK" as string
	set NinthTargetDate to the value of cell "$M$12"
	set NinthTargetName to "Production Quote Submitted" as string
	set TenthTargetDate to the value of cell "$N$12"
	set TenthTargetName to "Production Facility Confirmed" as string
	set EleventhTargetDate to the value of cell "$O$12"
	set EleventhTargetName to "1st Shot Samples" as string