Finding duplicated contacts in Palm Desktop..

challo!
I am a real newbie in AppleScript but tried my best and now I have no clue anymore although I searched the internet, these (and other) forums and worked through some tutorials…
What i wanna do is:
first, finding duplicated contacts in PalmDesktop 4.2.1´s address list, displaying them and
(still far away from that) giving the option to select one of the duplicated for deleting it…
This is my script:

using terms from application "Palm Desktop"
   tell application "Palm Desktop"
       set oldDelim to AppleScript's text item delimiters
       set AppleScript's text item delimiters to "" --> I suppose this is wrong, I need something to ignore empty fields
       set addList to full name of every address as string -->gets the whole contact list with full name 
       set compList to company of every address --> gets the whole list of companies, didn´t know how to get both in one list

--> I want to iterate through the list end compare the items to figure out if there is one duplicated
       repeat with i from 1 to the count of addList
           repeat with j from 2 to the count of addList
               repeat with k from 1 to the count of compList
                   repeat with l from 2 to the count of compList
                       set aName to item i of addList
                       set bName to item j of addList
                       set aComp to item k of compList
                       set bComp to item l of compList
                       try
                           if {aName is equal to bName and aComp is equal to bComp} then
                               display dialog aName & " from " & aComp & "is a duplicated contact!" buttons {"Cancel", "Delete"} default button 2
                               if the button returned of the result is "Cancel" then
                                   beep 
                               else