Folder Action to copy files from subfolders to another folder?

Hello folks

I’m starting to get quite desperate with my problem. I have looked and looked, but there doesn’t seem to be a quick and easy solution to my problem. And the fact that I’m a total newbie when it comes to AppleScript does not help…

What I would like to do, is an Folder Action that copies files placed in the folder or any subfolder (or sub-subfolder etc.) in to a server on my network. To be precise, the Folder Action would be attached to the folder containing my iTunes-library. Whenever I add content to my library (at that point it would appear in a specific subfolder), that content would be automatically copied to my livingroom-Mac. In fact, it would be copied to the “automatically add to iTunes”-folder on that machine (which means that iTunes running on that Mac would automatically add that content to it’s iTunes-library).

Now, there are few things to note here:

a) I have looked around, and it seems that the folder action needs to be able to attach itself to any new subfolder that is created. If I add content from a new artist or album, iTunes creates a new subfolder where it places that content. So the folder action would first have to attach itself to that new folder, and then it would copy any new content that appears in that folder (note: when that folder appears, along with bunch of content in that folder, would the folder action copy those files just fine? Or would it only copy the files that appear inside that folder afterwards?)

b) The target-folder (“Automatically add to iTunes”-folder on the livingroom-Mac) would always be empty. This means that the system can’t compare the source and target to each other, it just needs to copy any new file from the source to the target.

c) Files would be copied the moment they appear in the filesystem.

d) I only need the files, not the actual folders.