Getting Applescript to change text formatting in an email message already open

I use a script in FileMaker Pro 17 that composes an email-message, but Filemaker can’t handle formatted text, so I’m trying to write an Applescript that changes some formatting in the email message right after FM has created it. So it is already open and at the front, addresses, subject and content already where they need to be.
To be specific: I need some recurring sentences changed to bold and a specific recurring words changed to red whenever it appears.

(I’ve tried it the other way around: writing an Applescript that gets the values out of the fields in the Filemaker file, but that’s a headache because of security issues: it’s somehow very hard to give Scripteditor permission to ask FM for anything.)

I’m new to AS, but I have tried the following:

set makeBold1 to “Important Data”
set makeBold2 to “Pay attention”
set makeBold3 to “Please reply”
set makeRed to “tbc”

tell application “Mail”
activate
set theWindow to item 1 of (windows whose visible is true)
set windowTitle to name of theWindow

tell windowTitle
	repeat with aParagraph in (paragraphs of windowTitle)
		set aParagraph to contents of aParagraph
		if aParagraph begins with makeBold1 or aParagraph begins with makeBold2 or aParagraph begins with makeBold3 then
			set the font of the paragraph to "Calibri Bold"
		end if
	end repeat

repeat with aWord in (words of windowTitle)
		set aWord to contents of aWord
		if aWord begins with makeRed then
			set the color of the word to "Red"
		end if
	end repeat
end tell

end tell

But all it seems to do is bring the window to the front and blink the cursor in the address-field.

Please help!