Help with a Scripting issue

Hello-
I am new to AppleScript and apologize if I posted this in the wrong place. I looked for the “Scripted applications” section and found an FAQ. I have an issue with a script that was written for InDesign CS2. It was written to make a printable version of the notes in a document for proofing. It creates note “markers” (colored squares with a number in them) for each note in the document and makes a separate document and pastes each note marker number and note into it. It will not work in InDesign CS4 and I get the “Error: This version of InDesign is unknown!” message. If anyone can tell me why it will not work I would be most appreciative.
Thanks,
Curt
here is the script:

tell application "Adobe InDesign CS4"
	set idVersion to first character of (version as string)

tell active document
		--Basal character style name changed in ID4
		if idVersion = "3" then
			set tagCharStyleName to "[No character style]"
			set tagParaStyleName to "[No paragraph style]"
		else if idVersion = "4" then
			set tagCharStyleName to "[None]"
			set tagParaStyleName to "[Basic Paragraph]"
		else
			display dialog "Error: This version of InDesign is unknown!" buttons "Cancel" default button 1
		end if

--These are the layers, styles, & sizes we'll need
		set tagLayerName to "Image IDs" --layer name
		set tagParaStyleName to "K4 note number" --paragraph stylesheet
		set tagBoxColor to "Image ID tag" --swatch color, THIS SHOULD BE A SPOT COLOR FOR SAFETY
		set tagBoxStrokeColor to "Black" --swatch stroke color
		set tagBoxStrokeWeight to ".5" --pts
		set tagLabel to "editor note tag" --scripting label for the box
		set boxWidth to "10.0" --picas, default box width
		set boxHeight to "2.0" --picas, default box height
		set defaultValue to "Image ID to come" --the default text to put in the box
		set textWidth to (5.5 / 12) --picas, the amount of space the average character takes up
		set textPadding to "1.0" --picas, the amount of padding at each end