Help with passing files/photos into a script

Hi everybody,

I’m by no means a programmer, and my experience with AppleScript is a bit limited, but I’d appreciate any help!!

I’m writing an Export Action script for Adobe Lightroom that (after Lightroom exports the photos to a folder) opens iPhoto Library Manager, selects the correct iPhoto library, imports the photos into an album, and deletes the folder. It runs fine from within the Script Editor, but when I try to run it from Lightroom, it aborts. I believe Lightroom is trying to pass the exported photos to the script, and the script doesn’t know what to do with the input. Is there a way to tell the script to accept the files, but to perform other actions before using the photos? I’m stuck.

Again, I’m not a programmer, and I’m sure this is poorly written, but here’s my script:

global libCount
set quitter to 0

tell application "iPhoto Library Manager"
	activate

--count the number of libraries, find the "Projects" library, and select it:

set libCount to (count libraries)

if name of library libCount is "Projects" then
		set current of library libCount to true
	else
		set counter to 1
		repeat until (quitter = 1)
			if name of library (libCount - counter) is "Projects" then
				set current of library (libCount - counter) to true
				set quitter to 1
			else
				counter + 1
				set quitter to 0
			end if
		end repeat
	end if
end tell

--import photos:
tell application "iPhoto"
	activate
	new album name "Imported from Lightroom"
	import from "/Users/gaswirth/Desktop/Export/" to album "Imported from Lightroom"
end tell

tell application "Finder" to move folder "Users:gaswirth:Desktop:Export" of startup disk to the trash

Thanks for the help!!

Hi,

try this:

set ExportFolder to ((path to desktop as Unicode text) & "Export:")

tell application "iPhoto Library Manager"
	activate
	set current of 1st library whose name is "Projects" to true
	-- relaunch iPhoto