How to list all Spotlight tags?

I’m wondering if it’s possible to generate a list of all the tags I’ve assigned and are currently being used by Spotlight. I’m hoping to see what I’ve already done and create consistency in my tagging. I’m not sure if applescript is the correct tool for this and I’m a total newbie, but I was just wondering if it’s possible.
Thanks

Apparently I’ve never posted this before. I made it a while ago, but I haven’t used it recently.

set tempFile to quoted form of POSIX path of ((path to temporary items folder as Unicode text) & "Comment Stats.txt")

choose folder with prompt "Get Spotlight comment stats for all items under this folder:"
quoted form of POSIX path of result

(*	What does that shell script do?
	===============================
	1.	Use the Spotlight index to find items which have a comment
	2.	Escape the spaces for the next command
	3.	Get the comment info (and extra lines) for each item that was found
	4.	Get rid of the extra lines, leaving only the comment info
	5.	Cleanup the info, leaving the actual comments; Separate words inside comments (if seperated by a comma and space)
	6.	Remove some blank lines (?)
	7.	Sort the primary comment file
	8.	Write the primary comment file
	9.	Return the total comment count for now
*)

do shell script "/usr/bin/mdfind -onlyin " & result & " \"kMDItemFinderComment == '*'cwd\"" & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/sed 's/\\ /\\\\\\ /g'" & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/xargs /usr/bin/mdls -name kMDItemFinderComment" & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/grep '^kMDItemFinderComment'" & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/ruby -ne 'print $_[24..-1].delete(\"\\\"\").gsub(\", \", \"\\n\")'" & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/grep '^[[:alnum:]]' " & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/sort -fd" & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/tee " & tempFile & ¬
	" | /usr/bin/wc -l"
set totalComments to result as integer

do shell script " /usr/bin/sort -fdu " & tempFile
set commentList to paragraphs of result

set output to {}
repeat with thisItem in commentList