How to make folder inside folder on mounted volume?

Hi there! I’m new to Applescript and am about to shoot myself for not being able to figure this out. It’s probably just a pathway syntax, but I haven’t found ANY good documentation on how to write Applescripts, anywhere. So, I’ll have to ask the experts:

I’ve got a mounted folder called “Archives” which is a folder on a server that is automatically mounted upon startup.
I want to create a new folder called “T2008”, if it doesn’t already exist, on Archives.
I want to create a new folder called “070708” inside T2008 if it doesn’t already exist.
That’s it.

Thiis what I’m trying, but to no avail. The first half works, creating the T2008 folder, but fails at the second “make”, with:
“Finder got an error: Can’t get some object.”

set year_foldername to "T2008"
set new_foldername to "070707"
set arcfolder to "Archives" as alias

tell application "Finder"

if (exists folder year_foldername of arcfolder) is false then
		make new folder at arcfolder with properties {name:year_foldername}
	end if
	if (exists folder new_foldername of folder year_foldername) is false then
		make new folder at year_foldername with properties {name:new_foldername}

end if
end tell

Any help would be great. Thanks!

Here you go. You did not have a path to the newly created folder.

set year_folder to arcfolder & year_foldername as string

end if
	if (exists folder new_foldername of folder year_foldername) is false then
		make new folder at year_folder with properties {name:new_foldername}
	end if
end tell

Thanks, Craig, but now I get “Finder got an error: Can’t make class folder.” on that second “make” statement.
As you specified the missing pathway, “year_folder” - wouldn’t that concatenation end up with year_folder being “ArchivesT2008”?

try this

And no on the other question because you set “Archives” as an alias.

set year_folder to arcfolder & year_foldername & ":" as string

end if