I'm not a coder, but I need some help with an iTunes script

First, a little background. I have a MacBook Air that I use in conjunction with my MacBookPro (which I use as a primary computer connected to my Cinema display). I buy music on both computers, but I want to keep the MBP as my main repository of music, so I don’t want the iTunes libraries synced. What I would like to accomplish is getting any music that I put on the MBA, to the MBP complete with ratings and album art automagically. The export functionality will not suffice because iTunes includes Playlist names and other such nonsense, so when the file is imported, iTunes will make redundant playlists that have to be manually deleted. I’m not a coder! I can, with great difficulty, be persistent enough to understand a few things, but writing code is not my bailiwick.

Ideally, the code when ran, would:

1. Look in a certain named smart playlist (ie., “Add to MacBook Pro 5/1/08”). This smart playlist would contain all music added after 5/1/08.
  2. Copy the album art to the actual music file
  3. Copy the selected music to a designated folder
  4. Generate an XML file that iTunes could then read using the import function to the same folder
  5. Create a new Smart Playlist that would have the parameters “Date added is after <>”

On the other machine, I would then File>Import, and the music would then be on the new machine with the album art and the correct ratings.

Since I don’t code, I’ve been scouring the net looking for solutions, and have come up with a viable solution for items 2, 3, & 4. I need help with number 1 & number 5, and the problem that I’ve run into with Number 4.

Problem with Number 4: