I'm trying to write a loop script and I've lost my self in to it. Help

Hello , I’m new in Apple script , I think it’s very powerfull but I can’t understand it very much . I’m not a programmer eather , but I need a simple code .

My intention it’s to make a script that open a location every X second but the code that I wrote it take cpu to 100% and it can’t quit the script .

I need iTunes open a location to see the pod cast’s Top 20 chart every X seconds , but with my BAD and Simple code I’ve this insue :

Can’t quit applescript
Some time iTunesMusic store tell me error so I’ve to manualy click the pront to let it back to work
iTunes.app come in front every call open location
If I’m running the AS in iTunes Script Folder iTunes don’t respond any more

This is my bad code , can you help me please ?

ignoring application responses

tell application "iTunes"

run

repeat

open location "itms://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewGenre?id=26"

delay 60
		end repeat

end tell

end ignoring

Nearly trashed my itunes with this script.
you either have to watch the frequency with which it scans ITMS or it may have caused my router to have indigestion!
Either way be careful!!!
my version is:
ignoring application responses
repeat

run
		activate

open location "itms://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewGenre?id=26"
	      --give itunes time to download the page	
                 delay 40
		quit
	end tell
          -- delay before script runs again
	delay 20
end repeat

end ignoring

Don’t understand your other problems with itunes coming to the front etc? How else can you see what you want to see?

it seams to like mine … I don’t like iT quit and run all time .

I still have same problems

Hi usage of CPU
Can’t quit the script

I’m not a script writer so may be my version it’s complitly wron , but you now understand what I would like to do

Suggestions ?