Is this possible?

I am new to Apple Script and I was just trying to see if anyone has any idea if this is possible. A long time ago an apple script application was made that Logged-Out our public machines. All students did was just double click then bam it logged them out. It also does some other stuff cause if you have external drives plugged into the machine it reminds you that you should eject them before you log out, but I did not write the script So I was wondering is there A way to deconstruct the script application to see what exactly it is doing. Or capture the commands that its sending to bash? I have been tasked with updating the script for Snow Leopard but the is no original script file to work from and the person that created it is long gone. I am sure that I could write a script that logged the computers off but now I am curious is this script is doing anything else and would just like to see if I could figure it out. Thank you for your help.

Scott

I don’t know how to get human-readable data out of run-only scripts (that’s what you want, isn’t it?). But I made this script for you and it does something similar.

It first ejects all (ejectable) disks using the Finder.
Then it looks for applications that are still open (except for the Finder and the application itself).
If there are open applications it asks the user what to do.
If the user wishes to continue, it forces all applications to quit.
Last bot not least it logs out using System Events.

If any error occurs, the script either stops or asks the user what to do.

Script:

-- EJECT ALL DISKS
try
	tell application "Finder" to get every disk whose ejectable is true
on error
	display alert "Failed to eject all disks. Do you want to continue?" buttons {"Yes", "No"} default button 2 cancel button 2
end try

-- CHECKING FOR RUNNING APPS