iTunes Airplay Selection

heya,
I’m new to the forum and applescript, but i have some experience with windows shell scripting and sql. Now on to what i’m looking to do.

I’m trying to write an apple script that wil;
fire up itunes
play a playlist
adjust the volume
select 3 specific airplay speakers

No i’m all good up to the point where i try to figure out the window name and ui element to click for the “multiple” radio button off the airplay screen (button 9). Tried UI browse to help lead me in the right direction, but i think i have the window name wrong. Any help would be appreciated. I’m running itunes 11.

tell application "iTunes"
	activate
end tell

play playlist "wfpl"
end tell
tell application "System Events"
	tell process "iTunes"
		click button 9 of window "iTunes"
		delay 0.5

-- Need to figure out how to activate the Multiple radio button here --

end tell
end tell

set the sound volume to 30
end tell

appreciate just getting past this one hurdle so i can ove on to the next!

Model: mac mini 2010
AppleScript: 2.2.4
Browser: Safari 537.31
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.8)

Hi shaneakus,

I don’t have an airplay speaker, so don’t know where you’re trying to click, but here’s the process I use.

First, I might start with something like this:

activate
	play playlist "Library"
end tell
	tell process "iTunes"
		every UI element
	end tell
end tell

result: {window “iTunes” of application process “iTunes” of application “System Events”, window “Equalizer” of application process “iTunes” of application “System Events”, menu bar 1 of application process “iTunes” of application “System Events”}

This gives you a list of ui elements of the iTunes application. Now suppose you want the ui elements of the iTunes window.

activate
	play playlist "Library"
end tell
	tell process "iTunes"
		tell window "iTunes"
			every UI element
		end tell
	end tell
end tell