MAC OS 9 and Quark 3.32 Scripting Questions

Hi!

I’m a newbie at Apple Scripting and already got some big problems. I’ve read that Quark Xpress is scriptable an i want to do this with an apple script.
First of all I’ve got to open a box smaller than 25,4 mm in Quark via Apple Script.
If I’m not able to do so an alternative would be to open a box with 10 mm added above and below the real box and cut if off when it comes to export the *.eps. Also I want Quark only to show the colors in my Apple Script as default. All the other Colors must be inactive or not available. The colors I provide to Quark via Script are variable.
It comes to another problem when i want to give Quark a destination Path for my eps-Export. It always goes to the Application Folder. It has to go to the same folder i used for the Quark-Dokument. Is the any way to solve these problem with an Apple Script?

It has been a looong time since I’ve scripted QXP 3 so the language may be a little different than what I’ve done here. I wasn’t sure if you meant that you want to add the 10 mm boxes above and below the page or above a picture box so I went with a picture box.

tell application "QuarkXPress™"
set horizontal measure of document 1 to millimeters
	set vertical measure of document 1 to millimeters
	tell document 1
		set pWidth to page width as real
		set pHeight to page height as real
		tell page 1
			set {x1, y1, x2, y2} to bounds of picture box 1 as list
			set {x1, y1, x2, y2} to {x1 as real, y1 as real, x2 as real, y2 as real}
			make new picture box at beginning with properties {bounds:{x1 - 10, y1, x1, y2}}
			set suppress printing of picture box 1 to true
			make new picture box at beginning with properties {bounds:{x2, y1, x2 + 10, y2}}
			set suppress printing of picture box 1 to true
		end tell
	end tell
end tell