Mail.app: trouble running AppleScript as part of a rule

I’m new to Macs, and new to AppleScript and I am totally stumped on what I thought would be an easy thing to do. The task I want to accomplish is: when an email with a ‘keyword’ in the subject arrives in Mail, it should copy the body of the message to a text file.

So I set up a mail rule to select messages with the ‘keyword’ in the subject, telling it to run a script (and also to change the color of the message, just so I can make sure the rule is working).

Here’s the little script I’m using (I found it somewhere on this forum, I think - it’s not written from scratch because I’m just learning this stuff):

using terms from application "Mail"
	on perform mail action with messages theMessages for rule theRule
		tell application "Finder" to set ptd to ("iMac:Users:Laura:Documents:" & "Add to Things:") as string
		tell application "Mail"
			repeat with theMessage in theMessages -- loop through the messages sent by Mail
				set theText to content of theMessage -- retrieve message body
				set theFile to ptd & "Things to Do " & (theMessage's id as string) -- create file name
				set theFileID to open for access file theFile with write permission -- open the new file for writing
				write theText to theFileID -- write the body text of the current email into the new file
				close access theFileID -- close the file
			end repeat
		end tell
	end perform mail action with messages
end using terms from