Moving Xcode project from one computer to another?

I’m pretty new to Xcode, so please bear with me. Also, not sure if this question should be asked here, but…

I have been working on a project in Xcode, and I want to move it from my PowerBook to my G4 Tower. When I do so, building complains that it can’t find certain files. Obviously something is set to absolute paths. Any ideas how one would go about moving a project to a different computer?

Thanks!

Try cleaning your project and then building it. I often use my .Mac account to transfer projects from work to home (and back) this has worked for me.

Brad Bumgarner, CTA

Yeah, click and hold the Build button, and select Clean from the menu, or Clean All, then try building.

In case no one’s suggested in yet… I would try cleaning and building your project. You can use the build button… you click and hold on it and select ‘Clean’ or ‘Clean All’. Or, you can select “Build > Clean” or “Build > Clean All Targets” in the Xcode main menu. Or, you could press (Shift+Cmd+K). Or, you could control click on the toolbar and select “Customize Toolbar…” from the menu, then drag a “Clean” or “Clean all targets” icon to the toolbar (or both, yippee!), and then be able to build anytime right from your toolbar! Or, you could run this applescript…

tell application "Xcode"
	activate
	clean project 1
end tell

:rolleyes: