Multiple site search script ?

Hi folks, i am a newbie and i landed here in my quest for an existing, customizable Firefox or Safari applescript which would allow to search one term in several sites at once. Do you know of any?

This is to replace the great “Multi Site Search” applescript (by Lisa Thompson) that I use at least twenty times a day with Camino (a Cocoa Firefox-inspired browser, but which unfortunately is become more and more obsolete).
Here is the description as Lisa Thomphson’s homepage is presently unavailable : “Multi-Site Search will ask for a search term, present a list of search-shortcut bookmarks, and open search-result pages for the chosen sites in new tabs or windows (depending on your Tab Prefs settings).Your bookmarked searches have to be saved in a Collection called “Searches” so that the script will know where to find them.”
And here is the script

-- Multi-Site Search v.1.1
-- Script by Lisa Thompson, lthompson.22@mac.com
-- <http://homepage.mac.com/lthompson.22/applescript/forcamino.html>

-- For use with Camino 1.6 & 2.0.
-- Tested in Mac OS 10.5, should work properly in 10.4.
-- Version 1.1: bug fix to ensure script aborts when user chooses "Cancel" from any dialog.

-- Install at the path ~/Library/Scripts/Applications/Camino, where ~ represents your home folder,
-- creating any subfolders that don't already exist; place on the Camino toolbar if desired.

-- Asks for a search term, presents a list of search-shortcut bookmarks saved in a "Searches" Collection, and 
-- opens search-result pages for the chosen sites in new tabs or windows (depending on user pref settings).
-- See the script Read Me file at <http://members.cox.net/lthompson-22/mssreadme.html> for further
-- information on using this script, including how to create a Collection and how to bookmark a search shortcut. 

tell application "Camino"

if not (exists (bookmark folder "Searches")) then
		open location "about:bookmarks"