Need help reformatting excel data in clipboard to email message body

First of all, let me say that although I’ve been using Macs for over 15 years (my first Mac was a SE-30) I am embarrassed to say that I am a total n00b to Applescript and Automator. Thank you to everyone who posts regularly on these forums. I’ve been reading for a couple of days and there is a lot of great information.

I’d like to explain what I want my script to do and if someone could point me in the right direction or even tell me that I am barking up the wrong tree with Applescript then I would be grateful. It’ seems totally possible after reading all of the info on this site but i’m not any closer to a solution after a couple of days or reading and messing around.

Every day I have a csv file in Excel 2008. It contains a list of orders that I need to ship, one order per row. The columns are always in this order: OrderID,Quantity,PartNumber,FirstName,LastName,Company,AddressLine1,AddressLine2,City,State,Zip,Country,EmailAddress,PhoneNumber.

I’d like to select one or more rows of the spreadsheet and then right-click and have a script be available that will:
1.) copy the selection to the clipboard (or create a variable in the script as being the selection)

2.) reformat the clipboard contents so that instead of it all being on one line with the text from each cell separated (presumably) by tabs, it is formatted as:
“OrderID”
“Quantity” “PartNumber”
“FirstName” "LastName
“Company”
“AddressLine1”
“AddressLine2”
“City” “State” “Zip”
“Country”
“EmailAddress”
“PhoneNumber”

(Ex.):
1 2K4-MUSIC-STAND
John Smith
Widgets R Us
123 street
suite 6B
yourtown, CA, 92009
United States
888-555-1212
johnsmith@isp.com

3.) create a new email message in Entourage using the main email account with a recipient “shippingdepartment@mycompany.com” and a subject of “add this order to todays shipping”

4.) paste the contents of the clipboard into the body of this message