Need help using applescript for log in (keycode?)

I am very new to applescript.

There is a website that I need to log into everyday for school. Using the automator I made an application that would pull up safari, go to the web site, and watch me enter my username. Then I clicked on the text field for my password and typed it in and clicked the log in button. When I tried to get automator to repeat the actions it watched me do it would not type in my password.

I did some googling and found a way to use applescript to do a “key code” or “keystroke” (I don’t remember which) in order to type in my password, hit the tab key and then hit enter. The application worked, but I have since deleted it. Now I need it again. I have recreated everything except the part which types in my password.

I will be extremely thankful to who ever can help me out. This is what I have so far as far as that code.

tell application “Safari”
tell application “Safari” to activate
key code “45”
end tell

This code doesn’t work, i get the error “Expected end of line, etc. but found identifier.” with the word code highlighted.

Thank you so so much.

Model: Macbook
Browser: Safari 525.27.1
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.5)

H

try something like the below, noting that you will have to hard code your password (not very secure)

tell application "Safari"
	tell application "Safari" to activate
	delay 3
	tell application "System Events"
		tell process "SystemUIServer"
			---------
			keystroke "td48sweep" --hard coded password
			----------
		end tell
	end tell
end tell

Budgie

Thanks for the help. I know that is not very secure, but it did work.