Photoshop CS3 Save for Web

I’m very new to AppleScript, and I’m stumped on the following code. I’m having a problem either with setting the folder path and file name, or exporting as save for web…or both. Can anyone tell me what is wrong with my syntax? I’ve simplified the script to just the essentials. Thanks in advance!

tell application "Finder"
	set mainFolder to choose folder with prompt "Select target folder:"
	set testFolder to make new folder at mainFolder with properties {name:"Test Folder"}
end tell

tell application "Adobe Photoshop CS3"
	activate
	set thisDoc to current document
	tell thisDoc
		flatten
		set filePath to (testFolder as string) & "123.jpg"
		export in filePath as save for web with options {class:save for web export options, web format:JPEG, quality:80}
	end tell
end tell

Model: Intel Mac Pro
AppleScript: 2.0.1
Browser: Safari 530.18
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.5)

The finder has a unique way of setting a file or folder path by default, for example:

folder “Test Folder” of folder “Documents” of folder “myusername” of folder “Users” of startup disk of application “Finder”

That’s the result of your Finder tell block, which cannot be combined with a file name as:

“Macintosh HD:Users:myusername:Documents:Test Folder:” & “new file name”

Trick is to coerce the Finder path into an alias with “as alias” when setting the variable (be sure to set ‘as string’ when combining two strings, too; to avoid getting a list of two items):

set testFolder to (make new folder at mainFolder with properties {name:"Test Folder"}) as alias
end tell

activate
	tell thisDoc
		flatten
		set filePath to ((testFolder as string) & "123.jpg") as string
		export in filePath as save for web with options {class:save for web export options, web format:JPEG, quality:80}
	end tell
end tell

The above line is fine. The problem is with the export line. I use CS2 and this works for me…

set testFolder to make new folder at mainFolder with properties {name:"Test Folder"}