Photoshop document renaming - HELP!

hi, i’m a newbie to applescripting and hope someone can help. the script i’ve got is to take clipboard contents (of an image), and paste them into a photoshop document whereby the image gets saved into a folder / server, etc… all this bit works fine, but i’m also trying to display a dialogue box before the saving of the image that asks for a filename for the image to be saved as…i can create the dialogue bos, get the results of the characters typed in and display them, but how do i pass this (still within the photoshop application) to photoshop to rename the open document. i can’t seem to find any dictionary item to ‘rename’ or something similar…is there a way?
i can’t include all the script as i don’t have it to hand, but it works up until photoshop (either 7 or CS) pastes and flattens the clipboard contents into a new document. the save section then follows a (bad) attempt to take the results of text entered into a dialogue window and rename the open photoshop document using the text results:

Please note that “myNewDocument” is the name of the photoshop document created using applescript

set mySaveDialogWindow to display dialog “Save the image as…” default answer “new filename for image”

that bit diplayed the typed name from the dialog window into the results window of the script editor. then i’ve tried all of these tactics and none work:

set myNewDocument to text returned of mySaveDialogWindow
set theResults to text returned of saveWindow
set myNewDocument to name of theResults
set saveWindow to theResults

i hope you can see that i’m trying to take the current document in photoshop (that’s had clipboard contents pasted into it) and save it using the filename specified by the results of the dialog box…

HELP!!!