QuickMail Server: Change recipient of outgoing mail

Hello all. I’m new with scripting, but I need to do a script urgently.

I need to make a script (filter) for the QuickMail Server that will check if the outgoing mail is going to a certain domain. If it is, then I want to continue normal processing; else I want to add a certain address to be safe-kept in. This is what I came up with.

on «event QMPSMAIL» {sender, recipient, subject, body, mailfile, options, trigger}
	tell application "QuickMail Server"
		if recipient contains "@contadress1.com" or "@contadress2.com" then
			send mail current from sender to |recipient|
		else
			recipent = recipient + "admin@contadress1.com"
		end if
	end tell
end «event QMPSMAIL»

Can you please check the functionality of the script and if possible to modify it. Any help will be much appreciated.

Regard,
Psycho

Hi psycho,

the above line should be:

set recipent to recipient & "admin@contadress1.com"

sorry I don’t have ‘QuickMail’ - so I can’t say sth about the rest of your script

D.

Small thing, but it could be giving you problems - you’ve mistyped ‘recipient’ as ‘recipent’ in the above script, so ‘recipient’ never actually changes!

Emma

Thanks a lot Emma and Dominik,

Dominik I changed it to what you said and fixed emmas comment. and yet it didn’t work. :S

I think that this part isn’t working.

specifically the current comment. Can anyone help?? Also, is this syntax correct?

if recipient contains "@contadress1.com" or "@contadress2.com" then

Thanks a lot,
Psycho-ed

I’m no QuickMail Server guy either, psycho-ed - but I think you’ve hit on a couple of likely problems…

I’d try something like:

send mail current from sender to recipient

No, that should be:

if recipient contains "@contadress1.com" or recipient contains "@contadress2.com" then

Better still, you could even do this:

if recipient ends with "@contadress1.com" or recipient ends with "@contadress2.com"