REPLY TO address in Mail?

I am VERY new to Applescript and have been trying for days to figure out how to set a REPLY TO address in Mail. And now I’m also stuck on formatting a list of BCC recipients. These are the final elements for a script I’m trying to set up for a friend.

This is what I have so far for my test script:

tell application "Mail"
	activate
	set theRecipient to "<you@yourdomain.com>"
	set theBCCRecipients to "them1 <they1@theirdomain.com>," & " them2 <they2@theirdomain.com>," & " them3 <they3@theirdomain.com>" 
		--> this only creates a single (incorrect) addess and nothing else I tried works either
	set theReplyToAddress to "<NOREPLY@mydomain.com>"
	set theSendingAccount to "Me <me@mydomain.com>"
	set theSubject to "This is the Subject"
	set theMessage to "This is text for the body of the message."

set newMessage to (make new outgoing message with properties {visible:true, subject:theSubject, sender:theSendingAccount, content:theMessage})

tell newMessage
		make new to recipient with properties {address:theRecipient}
		make new bcc recipient with properties {address:theBCCRecipients} --> incorrect address list
		set reply to to theReplyToAddress --> can't figure this out
	end tell

end tell

Everything works except the REPLY TO and the BCC RECIPIENTS.

I want theBCCRecipients to eventually be populated by a field in Filemaker that is already filled with a list of recipients. I figured out how to extract the field contents but I’m not doing it for this example. What I can’t figure out is how to format the list. The REPLY TO address seems it should be pretty straight-forward but I’ve tried everything I can think of and nothing works.

Can anyone help me?

Thank you,

Vera

Model: G5 Dual 2.5
AppleScript: 1.10.7
Browser: Safari 419.3
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.4)

Hi,

an new (outgoing) message has no reply to property.
To create multiple recipients you can use a list and a repeat loop

tell application "Mail"
	activate