Script request

[SOLVED]

Hi,

I’m new here and I have 0 experience with scripting… I can look at a script and kinda understand what’s happening (kinda), but I don’t know how to code.
I’m looking for a script that does a simple thing:
Open System Preferences > go to the Trackpad section > on the Point & Click tab, select (or unselect if it’s selected) the “Tap to Click” option.

Can someone please provide that? I would be forever grateful ???

Here’s why I need it, in case someone is interested:
I’m a musician and one of my plugins doesn’t allow me to use the up/down arrows to navigate the preset browser, but they have previous/next buttons. I know I can click with the mouse or the trackpad’s button, but for some weird reason, the act of actually pressing a button seems more “tiring” that just tapping… (I know it’s weird, but… haha)

So I would like to have a script that does that, since I don’t really like having the trackpad activated as a button when I’m doing other stuff. Then I would turn it into an application and then I can add it to my top menu for quicker access.

Thank you so much and hope some can help me with that!
Tiago

You may try:

-- Yvan KOENIG running High Sierra 10.13.6 in French (VALLAURIS, France) mardi 23 juin 2020 17:30:39

set theBundle to ((path to library folder from system domain as string) & "PreferencePanes:Trackpad.prefPane:") as «class furl»
-- Extrct the local spelling of Trackpad
set trackPad_loc to localized string "CFBundleName" from table "InfoPlist" in bundle theBundle

tell application "System Preferences"
	activate