Script that opens user input prompt window with button to launch app

Disclaimer: I’m no expert when it comes to AS, not even a newbie, so I hope someone can still help me with this…

I use Keyboard Maestro and for some reason the engine crashes and my macros stop working until I restart the engine. I found the following script that gets triggered when the engine crashes, showing me a notification, which is already a great thing:

repeat
	tell application "System Events"
		if name of every process does not contain "Keyboard Maestro Engine" then display alert "Keyboard Maestro Engine quit!"
	end tell
	delay 5
end repeat

Now what I would like to have, instead of just the notification, would be the same popup, but instead of the OK button, I could have a button that automatically launches the engine. Can this be done?

So basically, where it says “display alert”, I would have something else that would show me the pop up with the “Launch KM Engine” button and would launch it, so I don’t have to go and launch it manually by going to the folder that contains it.

Thank you in advance!

Thank you for the reply.
Maybe I wasn’t clear about what I need…
The issue now is not whether I’m using Keyboard Maestro or any other app, and it’s not about the errors. My goal is to have a script that instead of showing a notification window with an OK button (then I have to go launch Keyboard Maestro Engine manually), I would like to have a script that shows me a window that has a button that I can customize with a name like “Launch KM Engine” and when I click it, it launches the app.

Hope it makes sense

Thanks again. Unfortunately, as I mentioned, I’m not familiar with AS. I got this other script from an online source and I can “kinda” understand what’s happening there when I read it, but I don’t have the knowledge to actually create something from scratch.

Would you mind sharing it? If it’s too complicated/time consuming for you, it’s ok, I understand.

Hey @tiagorocha1979,