Script to use pdf2swf from SWFTOOLS... and more

Hi there, newbie here…

I am trying to learn AppleScript and at the same time write a script to convert PDF files to SWF files while renaming them.

I search a lot but couldn’t find much info about that.

Any help or links would be very appreciated.

There is a lot more I want to do but this is only the first steps of a project (not mine) that I want to convert from Windows (batch files) to Mac. The goal is to convert PDF file to Flipping Books (MZ3) on my Mac.

A scrip I found so far is a script to create folders from a text file where I will write the converted SWF files.

Btw, I do not want to just convert the .bat files to Applescript but really want to learn how to do it. And as I use my Mac most of the time now, I don’t feel using my PC anymore :wink:

Thanks a lot…

Gilles

Model: iMac
Browser: Opera/9.80 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X; U; fr) Presto/2.6.30 Version/10.61
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.6)

I don’t know how to convert pdf to SWF. However, if you want to learn applescript I can help. Here’s a list of tutorials you can do on this website to learn it. This is how I learned applescript. I did the ones titled “AppleScript Tutorial for Beginners”.
http://macscripter.net/viewtopic.php?id=25631

Well… Indeed, it’s part of what I began browsing, and I just realized that it’s not the lack of info that makes it harder, on the contrary, there is so much info that it is just harder to find something because of that.

The other problem is some info is not true any more, causing errors in programs.

Yesterday, I was able to execute the pdf2swf but I had to give the complete path. I am now working on the best way to find and attribute the path to a string. etc…

Thanks,

Gilles

That’s why I told you to focus on “AppleScript Tutorial for Beginners”.