Send written mail and place it in specific folder.

I am on Lion and I would like to make a script that would send an mail I just wrote (just as what would happen when I clic on the “send” button in mail) and then put it in a specific folder instead of letting him in the “sent messages” folder.

I am really new to AppleScript and have just spend one our only to try making a script send the currently opened mail and couldn’t make it work, which I feel a bit stupid about.:confused:

Here is one of the things I tried :

tell application "Mail"
	send outgoing message
end tell

I hope someone can help, and sorry for not being able to do even such a stupid thing as sending a mail.
Then of course I’d like the sent message to be put in a specific mail folder.

Thank you for your help.

If all you are looking to do is move sent messages, a Mail Rule might be the right tool for the job. Mail > Preferences > Rules.

Thank you adayzdone for your answer but no it is not just what I am trying to do.
I would like to make a script that sends the current email + puts it in a specific folder. So that when I have written an email and am ready to send it, I could, by starting my script, have it sent and put in a specific folder.
A mail rule would be good if I wanted each mail I send to be put in a specific folder, but it is not the case, I still want to be able to send some of my mail the normal way, without filing them in an other folder.
Hope I am clear enough.

I have little experience scripting Mail, so don’t expect a solution.
Identifying that outgoing message is the 1st task. I opened Mail, and ran this little script:

tell application "Mail"
	outgoing messages
end tell
--> {}

which returns an empty list. Then I clicked ‘new message’ in Mail, and ran the script again. Now I get {outgoing message id 1}. Ah! The script has to talk to “outgoing message id ”.

I googled MacScripter on “send message” and found this.