Sending Complex HTML

Hi, I am new to applescripting and I need the ‘Sending Complex HTML’ script for use with Outlook Express on a Mac. I have downloaded the script but have no idea how to use it. Can somebody please help me out :?:

It’s not as complex as it sounds. All you have to do is include a few little words in your script to achieve email nirvana. “has html:true”. Include that in the properties of any email you send via applescript and the content of the email takes on a whole new life.

Prep: Get the HTML source for your email
Use your own HTML code or steal some. I have an applescript to build a report in the form of a web page. Then it uses that HTML code in an outgoing email.

(*set a variable to the code of whatever your HTML email should look like
In this case I am simply getting the text by reading an HTML file on my desktop*)
set someHTMLCode to read "Macintosh HD:Desktop Folder:somefile.htm" as text

tell application "Outlook Express"
	--1. Make sure the property CONTENT is set to the variable containing the HTML code
	--2. set the recipient.  This can be one email address, a comma separated list of addresses as text, or either as a variable
	--the only thing that makes the difference from the recipient viewing raw HTML code and having his/her mail reader decide to download and display a formatted page is the property (has html).  Of course they have to  have their mail reader configured to do so...
	set newMessage to make outgoing message with properties {subject:"More garbage to clutter your inbox!", recipient:"somepoorsap@someplace.com", content:someHTMLCode, has html:true}
	--you can also alter who the sender is but I'll let you figure that one out. 
	send newMessage --send your artistic little missive
end tell

NOTE: If you open the draft and send it manually you will lose the the look you are going for. Be sure to have your applescript send the message. Try it!