System Preferences Applescripting

Let me start by saying I’m very new to applescripting so I’d really like any ideas or anything to help me learn. I have a lot of system preferences that I want to edit, but I’m just starting with one to learn from there.

I have a script (a very very large one) that goes into the Accounts pane of the system preferences, authenticates as Administrator, and creates a new user. It’s very long, and I know it could be a lot shorter with a lot less code, but thats not really my concern for right now so much. I’m more just wanting to learn how to get to the next step…

In this script, I have an account that is created called FRStudent with the password frlab. Now I want to set the computer up to automatically log in to this account everytime the computer is booted.

I cannot figure out how to click the “Login Options” in that left pane in the Accounts preference pane. Or maybe there is a different way to get it set? If you could help me get into that login options, that would be really appreciated.

I’ll post all the code I have below, but all this code just gets me up to the point where I need to get into that Login Options to select the user.

activate application "Finder"

tell application "System Events"
	tell process "Finder"
		tell menu bar 1
			tell menu bar item "Apple"
				tell menu 1
					click menu item "System Preferences."
				end tell
			end tell
		end tell
	end tell
end tell

activate application "System Preferences"

tell process "System Preferences"
		application "System Preferences"
		tell menu bar 1
			tell menu bar item "View"
				tell menu 1
					click menu item "Accounts"
				end tell
			end tell
		end tell
	end tell
end tell

click button "Click the lock to make changes." of window "Accounts"
	end tell
end tell

activate application "SecurityAgent"

tell process "SecurityAgent"
		tell window "Authenticate"
			tell group 1
				set value of text field 1 to "Administrator"