The document " " could not be saved?

I’m trying to create an installer i guess you could say and for some reason i can save it maybe once. As soon as i get to open it again and change something to try and resave i get an error saying the document could not be saved and i have no idea why. It basically is just taking items I’ve put into the bundle contents and duplicating them to a specific location. Im very new to this but I’ve been doing A LOT of research. HELP.

PS anything i edit will cause the document to not save. including just the icns file

set doc_cont to POSIX path of (path to me as string) & "Contents/Resources/Server/"

-- Duplicate iC files to proper directories
do shell script "cp " & "-R " & doc_cont & "*" & " /Library/WebServer/Documents"

-- Create alias to resources
tell application "Finder"
	make new alias to folder "Documents" of folder "WebServer" of folder "Library" at startup disk with properties {name:"iC Resources"}
end tell

Browser: Safari 534.48.3
Operating System: Mac OS X (10.6)

Hi, NeLLyMerC. Welcome to MacScripter.

I don’t know why that particular error’s occurring. But it’s a good idea to use the ‘quoted form’ of POSIX paths with ‘do shell script’, so that any spaces in the names don’t cause problems.

set doc_cont to quoted form of ((POSIX path of (path to me)) & "Contents/Resources/Server/")

Your Finder code is definitely wrong.

Firstly, in AppleScript, an 'alias is a way of referring to a file or folder in a script. If you’re talking about what a user might understand by the term (ie. a kind of file which acts as a proxy to a another file or folder), this is called an ‘alias file’ in Finder scripting. (I notice that ‘make new alias’ works on my Snow Leopard machine, but it’s still wrong.)