Trying to complete it...

Hi all,

I have been searching for a forum to help me with my AppleScript as I am totally stumped. I have been writing this script now for about 2 months and have almost completed it until I hit one last error.

The script is doing the follow.

· Getting various information from the user
· Copying a template folder (with sub-folders) to a user specified location.
· Then renaming the folder names according to the user information

I have excerpted the final section of the script when whenever i execute gives the the error code Finder is out of memory.
I have tried making an application of the script and increasing its memory to 50000meg and it still gives me the same error :cry:

Here is the code. I am getting the entire contents of the user specified folder and making them into a string. When I try to rename them I get that error.

tell application “Finder”
activate
set fileList to entire contents of folder “000-AAA_[Title23CharsMax] copy” of disk “Odette’s Files” as list
set name of folder item 1 of list fileList to “success”
display dialog “Success!!!”
end tell

nb: Item 1 returns 243 items.

I need to make it so I can rename folders whenever the user specifies a location, which is put into the variable ‘destination_folder’ however I keep getting this error. If anyone knows of a more efficient way either I would also appreciate the feedback.

If ANYONE can help me with this piece of script, or the entire script, I would be eternally grateful. The script is not terribly difficult I just feel that there is something simple I am missing…

I have included the total script at the bottom. It looks daunting but it is really very simple. I am not too proficient in AppleScript yet.

Thanks all,

Dave.

implex@optushome.com.au

property masterFile : {alias "Odette's Files:000-AAA_[Title23CharsMax]:"}
repeat
	try
		set dialogResultJob to (display dialog "What is the job No of the new project?¬
	###-AAA_Name