Two Copy-Path related scripts

Below are my first contributions to this forum, so please be considerate, because I’m still a rookie in script-writing. :slight_smile:
There are several “copy a file path” scripts around here, but most of them relates to a previously-selected file in order to work. What I did was simple: just added a navigation window to the script, so the user may now navigate to and select a file s/he wants. Also, I wrote them to work from within FileMaker Pro (above version 4.0), where they can be called through an FMP script at runtime. The script’s redundancy is necessary at this stage; I don’t know the reason, but it helps the Applescript to run better.

So here is the first Applescript:

-- developed by Edward Souza based on several other scripts
-- Copy Path to Clipboard v. 1.3 (c) 2009
on open (path_to)
	set curr_sel to result as alias
	set path_to to (POSIX path of (curr_sel) as string)
	set the_button to button returned of (display dialog path_to buttons {"Cancel", "Copy"} default button 2)
	if the_button is "Copy" then
		set the clipboard to path_to
	end if
end open
on run
	set path_to to (choose file)

set the_button to button returned of (display dialog path_to buttons {"Cancel", "Copy"} default button 2)
	end if
end run

And the second one:

-- developed by Edward Souza based on several other scripts
-- Copy Path to Clipboard v. 1.3 (c) 2009

on open (path_to)
	end if
end open
on run
	set path_to to (choose file)

end if
	tell application "FileMaker Pro Advanced" -- use only FileMaker Pro, if you are not using the Advanced version
		do script "your_solution's_script_here" -- in here, you write the name of the FileMaker script
	end tell
end run